Skip to main content
All CollectionsManage Your TeamManage teammates
What happens when I remove a seat?
What happens when I remove a seat?

Here is what happens when you remove a user seat, including the difference between 'active' and 'inactive' users.

Sierra Burton avatar
Written by Sierra Burton
Updated over a week ago

Your 'active' users are any team members who have an active seat subscription, whereas an 'inactive' user corresponds to a former team member with a canceled seat subscription.

Removing a user from a seat will change their status in Goodshuffle Pro from an 'active' user to an 'inactive' user.

You'll commonly see 'inactive' users listed in the 'Team' filter on your Projects list (as seen below). This ensures you can view projects where this user was the Sales Lead, including their history in each project's logs.

Did this answer your question?